I love my kids, I love my husband, I love my life… at least most of the time

My heart, my littlest loves

The love you have for a child is that much more intense then the love you have for your significant other or even your parents and siblings. And it’s a good thing to because after the 50th “Mommy Blue Tay Roar” and teething baby cries, you need something that keeps you going back through all of that. 

I have a beautiful little 4.5 month old little girl and a handsome 2 year old little boy. I have a husband that loves me and pugs who not only give the best cuddles, but also put up with everything Ethan can throw at them (they’re pretty much saints). 

I’m going to Florida for the first time in my life this March and I’m beyond excited, but nervous about travelling with kids. Partially afraid air Canada is going to lose their car seats..because for some reason air Canada absolutely sucks at dealing with people’s luggage. I think Ethan is going to love it! We even have our own pool at the house we are renting, he’s going to have so much fun. I hope Abby does as well. 

2017 feels so weird. There is no major life event going on this year, seems like we are just on autopilot… the last 3 years have been so crazy that it’s kinda looking like it may be dull. 2014- had Ethan, 2015-got married, 2016-had Abigail… I just hope it’s a good year and not bad. Part of me really wants to either go back to school, or get a job. Unfortunately up here childcare is $50/day, 52 weeks a yeah, and for 2 kids.. I’m looking at $26,000 a year ish for daycare.. so whatever job I get would have to make more than that, or would need to be a stay at home job so I can also take care of my kids. And when you live in the middle of nowhere, both are hard to obtain. 

School is always an option.. but the only thing you can do by distance is pretty much office and admin, and I really do not want to be a secretary. Don’t get me wrong, nothing wrong with that, I think I would even make a good secretary.. just not what I picture myself doing. 

I could always open a dayhome… $40-$45/day and include meals.. turn the basement into a daycare like area (not like it would change much from what it presently is). The kids would need to be ok with animals, nap time would be difficult but I could find a way to make it work. Put the pack n play in our room, get a cheap toddler bed for older children. I’d probably prefer if they don’t nap but that generally isn’t an option because most people are going back to work with a 1 year old and those kids still need naps. I have no problem taking kids for the day, like when their parent(s) need to go out of town. 

I could open a doggie daycare.. look after people’s dogs when they go on vacation.. may be a little difficult with both kids tho. Could sell scentsy, epicure, Avon, but people here already sell it all and it would just be kinda jerkish to try and outsell someone who has the client base and friendships in such a small town. 

Or I could do business and admin and just become a secretary and like the people I work with over the job I do.. I did a secretary-like job when I was in school. I just didn’t like the repetitive nature and constant computer work. 

Or I could housewife.. which admittedly I am good at, but doesn’t give me the sense of self satisfaction I think working would give me. 

I have time to figure this all out. 

Guess this ends today’s blog. 
Later Taters!! 

Leave a Reply

